Arrangements I Love

Valentine’s got me thinking about all of the things I love about working with flowers.  Since I didn’t start this blog until recently I want to share some of my favorite past arrangements.

hanging amaranthus, place card arrangement, place card table arrangement, dendrobium orchids, mokara orchids, fern, pedestal votives, pedestal vases, dramatic place card arrangement

This was actually the place card table arrangement for my wedding. I wanted something large and dramatic, so I clustered pedestal vases together and filled them with sprays of long white hawaiian dendrobium orchids, orange buffalo mokara orchids, sword fern and hanging amaranthus.

white and green centerpiece, artichokes, calla lilies, dendrobiums, dahlias, scabiosa pods,

This centerpiece was for one of my absolute favorite clients. Not only was the couple amazing, but so was the bride's mom. They trusted me to put together a creative interpretation for their big day and it was such a pleasure to work on!

While I was located in East Lansing, Michigan I was so fortunate to be the exclusive florist for all of the Michigan State University football games at Spartan Stadium.  I designed all the flowers for the President’s, Board of Trustees and VIP suites.  I was given creative freedom with the obvious exception of doing the arrangements in the opposing team’s colors.  Here’s a few of the arrangements I made for the game days.

sunflower heads, sunfowers, ornithogalum, frog's eye, green hydrangea, fun and funky centerpiece, fun and funky tall arrangement

Buffet arrangements featuring sunflowers, frog's eye ornithagalum, and green hydrangea.

monstera leaves, green calla lilies, white calla lilies, white and green tropical centerpiece, white dendrobium centerpiece, tropical centerpiece, tropical buffet arrangement,

This was a display piece for the VIP suite.

buffet arrangement, blue hydrangea, delphinium, purple calla lilies

Credenza arrangements for the President's and Board of Trustee's suites featuring blue hydrangea, schwartzwalder calla lilies and blue delphinium.

One response

  1. So stinkin’ gorgeous Corinne! I know Michigan State University and all of those East Lansing brides are missing you! Just wait until Penn figures out that they have such a fabulous artist in the family…

Leave a Reply

