A Winter One-derland!

Last weekend my sweet baby girl turned 1.  I can’t even put into words how special this last year has been for us as we watched her go from a tiny, helpless newborn to a running, laughing toddler.  We had a little get together to celebrate and, of course, I couldn’t resist having a little fun!

tissue puffs, tissue balls, paper chain garland, ceiling decorations

I wanted something fun for her to look at so my husband and I made lots of paper chain garland.

tissue balls, tissue puffs, tissue ceiling decorations, party decorations, tissue party decorations

In between the chains hung ice blue, white and silver tissue "snowballs".

white anemones, birch bark centerpiece, rustic centerpiece, winter centerpiece, white hyacinth, white tulips, white fringe tulips, white astrantia,

This is one of my favorite vases. It's made of birch bark folds that fit test tubes inside. I filled with with a light mix of white frizzle tulips, astratia, ranunculus, hyacinth, and anemones.

white anemones, birch bark centerpiece, rustic centerpiece, winter centerpiece, white hyacinth, white tulips, white fringe tulips, white astrantia,

Another view of the centerpiece from above.

white bridal bouquet, white bridesmaid bouquet, white daffodils, white tulips, white frizzle tulips, white ranunuculs, ranunuculs, astrantia, white hyacinth, winter bridal bouquet, spring bridal bouquet, birch bark themed wedding, rustic wedding

And of course, I couldn't resist putting together a bouquet!

Is her headband the sweetest thing ever?!?  My very good friend, Shana Crane of Shana Crane Design makes the most adorable accessories!

I'm pretty sure she had a good time!

4 responses

  1. It all looks so fantastic! And that is one of my favorite pictures of Isla! The bouquet is exquisite. I seriously want to have a vow renewal just to have another bouquet made by you 🙂 And thank you so much for the shout-out! 😀

Leave a Reply

